Medal of Achievement in Carbon Science and Technology:

outstanding contributions to the discovery of novel carbon products or processes.

SGL Carbon (Skakel) Award:

overall contributions and achievements that have significantly influenced the progress of carbon science and/or technology. Nomination Form

Charles E. Pettinos Award:

recent outstanding research accomplishments of an individual or group in carbon science and/or technology. Nomination Form

Peter A. Thrower Award:

distinguished contributions that have significantly influenced the advancement of research in carbon science and/or technology and have contributed to the collaboration of carbon researchers worldwide. Nomination Form

AmCarbSoc Fellow Award:

Nomination Form

Mrozowski Award:

best oral presentation by a student at international carbon conferences organized and/or sponsored by the American Carbon Society.

Walker Award:

best poster presentation by a student at international carbon conferences organized and/or sponsored by the American Carbon Society.

Robert A. Meyer Award:

travel grant for a graduate student or research associate to present a paper at an American Carbon Conference, preferably on carbon fibers or filamentous carbon, with special emphasis on characterization of their micro- or nano-structure. Nomination Form (Nominations due March 15, 2019)

Carbon Journal Prize: 

awarded by the journal Carbon and its publisher Elsevier for “an outstanding Ph.D. thesis in carbon material science and technology”.  The journal is now accepting written nominations for this award, which is open to researchers who have successfully defended a Ph.D. thesis in the calendar year 2018 (the date of the thesis defense, rather than the graduation date, is to be used as the criterion for eligibility). Entry Instructions